Can I lock a finished analysis and stop any further editing?
Learn how to use the “Auto-lock analyses” feature to prevent users from editing validated analyses.
The administrator of an entity can access a feature to lock or unlock an analysis.
In the entity's Settings, from the Account tab then Workflow, the admin can activate automatic locking of validated analyses using the "Auto-lock analyses on status change to Reporting (VALIDATED)" feature: at the end of the interpretation work, when a user generates a report or changes the status of the analysis to Reporting - validated, the analysis is automatically locked.
Locked analyses display a "Reporting - Validated & Locked" status in the Analyses Page.
When an analysis is locked, users cannot perform the following actions from the interface:
- add or modify variant evaluations in VKB
- add or modify comments associated with variants
- generate a new report from the Selection window
- generate a new HRD report
- manually modify analysis status
- perform one of the following actions in the analysis panel:
- modify assay assignment (under "Assignment")
- modify patient gender
- add or modify HPOs
- modify analysis panels
- delete clinical report
If a user attempts any of these actions, they will be prompted to unlock the analysis if they have permission; or to contact their administrator if not. A user wishing to unlock an analysis must have "Unlock analyses" activated permission in the Admin panel of the account.